Reviews

What people are saying about The Lord Byron Inn




Summary
4.6

Quite village, lovely breakfast- Rating 4/5

We were able to check in early, which was great. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight - filling and a lovely cup of tea! the lady who served us made our morning.

Reviewer: Lauren G | Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 21 hours ago


Really nice pub stay- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff and nice and quiet location with good parking.

Reviewer: Marika T | Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I am so pleased I chose The Lord Byron on booking.com for my stay on July 7/8. Really nice Sunday roast and cooked breakfast the following morning. Great and friendly and helpful staff too. Nice comfy room. Great setting so close to Cambridge city centre but you could be 50 miles away in a village. Would definitely book again.Kenneth M. Elliott

Reviewer: Kenneth E | Mon 8th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Thanks for calling to check we were on our way. Clean comfortable room and lovely breakfast service

Reviewer: Penelope E | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our overnight stay! Clean room, friendly staff, lovely breakfast!

Reviewer: Alicia G | Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Good location for visiting Cambridge- Rating 5/5

Friendly staff especiallythe bar staff the food was really nice a shame the bar isn't open earlieras could have enjoyed a meal and drink when we arrivedearly but not open until 4

Reviewer: Debra| Sun 7th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Quaint and quiet- Rating 5/5

Quaint place, no frills, typical Old English wayside pub. Service was excellent helpful and smiling. Quiet room, comfortable bed with separate duvets. The room and bathroom not in top condition but clean and there was what you needed. Good English breakfast. For what it was shabby chic we will give 5 stars.

Reviewer: Kathleen| Sat 6th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great food, nice people.

Reviewer: Marjolein | Fri 5th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


A Fabulous Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great base to stay for a wedding in Cambridge. The staff were fantastic.

Reviewer: Annette| Sun 30th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location for Cambridge centre. Staff are helpful and welcoming. Rooms are nice size, brilliant that they have air conditioning. Rooms are basic but certainly clean. Value for money.

Reviewer: Maxine| Thu 27th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Great location for Park and Ride into Cambridge. Few spots for eating nearby. Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. I’m

Reviewer: Maureen | Tue 25th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Enjoying stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay at Lord Byron. The staff is very kind. The location near city center by bus or car is really good. The room is very good, like breakfast. There is a big car park.Everything was great.

Reviewer: Elodie | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Honest daz - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my brief stay. Good size room and breakfast too boot!!....Friendly staff and fellow guests, allowing for a relaxing environment and location.

Reviewer: Darren| Sat 22nd Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Really lovely. - Rating 5/5

We have just spent two nights at The Lord Byron Inn while attending clinic at Papworth hospital and found the room very clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, the landlady very welcoming. The food was excellent we had the sea bass for dinner and a delicious full English breakfast well cooked and piping hot. A really lovely stay

Reviewer: Jennifer B | Wed 19th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent well placed hotel near Cambridge. - Rating 5/5

This is a good place to stay.Near park and ride so easy to get into the city.Quiet and clean hotel rooms, comfortable bed and nice soft pillows. Good breakfast.

Reviewer: Linda R | Wed 19th Jun 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great as usual - Rating 5/5

Lovely greeting fantastic t bone for dinner few beers sleep lovely breakfast. Stayed here lots never dussapointed great as usual highly recommend.

Reviewer: Graham W | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


A Welcoming Hostelry- Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, great food and wonderful friendly people as hosts. Great price as well.

Reviewer: Bob W | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Good value- Rating 5/5

Staff were excellent and the meals more than acceptable. The only downside was the shower in room 3,which tends to splash everywhere.

Reviewer: Anthony| Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Good - Rating 4/5

I was travelling with my friend who is also a single female. Accommodation was comfortable. The bathroom needed a towel rail and had a musty smell. Excellent breakfast and food also very good. Staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Marion W | Fri 14th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online