Reviews

What people are saying about The Lord Byron Inn




Summary
4.5

Lord Byron Inn - Rating 5/5

Great stay lovely place, clean and lovely food 😋

Reviewer: Sharon| Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 17 hours ago


Estancia agradable - Rating 5/5

Hemos tenido una estancia agradable en el hotel. Personal atento. Camas cómodas y habitación limpia y desayuno rico rico

Reviewer: María D | Sat 24th Feb 2024 | 1 day ago


Very good for money - Rating 5/5

We would definatly stay here again only downside was the pub food wasnt great however breakfast was lovely rooms were cosy and comfortable very good value for money

Reviewer: Craig S | Thu 22nd Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Excellent as usual. - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location close to Addenbrookes Hospital.Rooms in a quiet location and with excellent staff,in particular Harry? behind the bar,and all of the others.Good selection of real ales and a small but excellent choice of meals.Second visit and still wonderful.Many Thanks.

Reviewer: Ken U | Thu 22nd Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Very pleased with our stay. Friendly, efficient staff, pleasant room, good food choices & cooked well. Definitely recommend & will come again.

Reviewer: Ann B | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Atmosphere,food and accomodation superb. Staff were helpful and attentive. Overall we had a wonderful stay.Thank you.

Reviewer: Stephen P | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Great value for the money- Rating 4/5

Accommodation was clean and comfortable, helpful information on local area etc.Great location for visiting Cambridge city centreStaff were polite and professional.Breakfast included in the accommodation.Great food, pub had real characterWould recommend

Reviewer: Peter G | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The food was great, compliments to the chef for a really tasty steak.The beds were very comfortable and the room lovely and clean.All the staff were very kind and helpful.

Reviewer: June V | Thu 8th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Only reason I'm knocking one star off is because on arrival all the doors were locked. After getting the pubs attention I was greeted by a rude woman. Fortunately the staff in the morning were delightful and the breakfast was excellent. I'd planned to have a meal and a drink in the pub but I was put off by how dismissive the rude woman was. The room was excellent.

Reviewer: Steph O | Thu 8th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Excellent two nights stay, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Accommodation clean and comfortable, facilities all working well.Be careful with shower (very slippery tray ). Oodles of hot water, good room heaters.Will definitely recommend.

Reviewer: Kenneth H | Wed 7th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online